Invest in Curiosity

Kid Approved Campaign

The Nutrien Children’s Discovery Museum, a not-for-profit organization, aims to create a world-class facility in Saskatoon where children and their families can come together to explore science, culture, and art.

The new museum, with unique exhibits, educational programming and commitment to diversity and local heritage, will become a creative springboard for the children of Saskatoon and surrounding communities, fostering a lifelong love of learning. View the museum plans here and the answers to many of our frequently asked questions here.

With a fundraising goal of $15 million and a planned grand opening of the new facility in early 2019, after the art gallery moves out of the Mendel building, we begin the next phase of our journey in the children’s museum project.

Campaign Leadership

Campaign Chair: Robin Chapman

Honorary Campaign Chairs: Leslie & Irene Dubé.

Volunteer Leadership Committee:  Erica Bird, Dave Hunchak, Jim Hutch, Mouna Karam, Carla Loney-Tindall, Lesley McGilp, Debbie Morozoff, Gene Ouellette, Janet Postle, Raj Randhawa, Ranga Ranganathan, Patricia Roe, Joni Rynsburger-Rathwell, Sean Sinclair, Christine Thille, Kristy Werner, and Campaign Chair Robin Chapman.

Mission & Vision

The mission of the Nutrien Children’s Discovery Museum is to foster creativity, curiosity, and a lifelong love of learning in children 12 and under, through hands-on exhibits, programming, and outreach.

The museum fills a unique role: it provides a bridge between the intimate home-learning environment and that of the curriculum-directed school by combining play with specific learning objectives in a welcoming, informal, and developmentally-appropriate setting.

The museum’s vision is a state-of-the art, centrally located children’s museum in the Mendel building that is a vibrant and welcoming hub for Saskatchewan children and families, a resource for schools, and a major tourist destination.

Learn more at

Board of Directors & Staff Members

The Nutrien Children’s Discovery Museum is governed by a Board of Directors and six Committees; an enthusiastic team of committed professionals from all walks of life who are determined to make the vision of the CDM a reality.

Board Members: Tammy Van Lambalgen (President), Darlene Brander, Greg Czarnecki, Angela Lardon, Alex Murphy, Brett Thiessen, Carla Loney-Tindall, Janet Postle, and Joni Rynsburger-Rathwell.

Staff: Executive Director: Amanda McReynolds Doran. Fund Development and Events Coordinator: Marlea Whitley. Manager: Anneka Richer.